Workplace “Gamification” for Better Worker Mental Health and Productivity

I remember this proposal format from a macro-level behavior change strategy course. While the proposal is for systematic changes, I think work is a lot more fun if you start thinking of it in (game-like) terms of personal achievement. However, I have to admit that “game theory” doesn’t really describe anything fundamentally different from nor more specific than following and implementing a decent model for behavior, work, or whatever. My own implementations thereof are usually big time-eaters, as I get wrapped up in fastidiously recording as much detail as possible, extrapolating from data, and trying to form better models for my own behavior. I end up with eleven spreadsheets detailing Cookie Clicker performance and strategies.

Click through image for article.

Image | This entry was posted in Info/Reading, Psychology and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Weigh in on this shit

